Saturday, January 22, 2011

Operation First Novel Finalists

The 2010 Operation First Novel finalists have been announced by the Christian Writers Guild! They are:

Sandy Cook - The Darkest Night
Kimberley Graham - The Rocking Horse of Tuscumbia
Timothy Owens - The Search Committee
Diana Prusik - Delivery
Jennifer Slattery - Impossible Choices

The winner will be announced at the 2011 Writing for the Soul conference held February 10-13 in Denver, CO. The winner will receive $20,000 and a contract with Tyndale House Publishers.

Congratulations to all!


Pink Princess said...

I am just starting your second book. I just wanted to come by and tell you they are my favorite series now. LOVE the way you write, love the tension, the "romantic" part. Im sad and happy the same time reading it. Can't wait to finish this and start on the third book, at the same time I am sad to finish it as well. Are ther more books coming?? SO hope so.

Hugs from the Netherlands :)

Jennifer Valent said...

This is wonderful to hear! So glad you're enjoying them. I hope you continue to feel the same throughout Jessilyn's entire journey.

Sadly, the third book, Catching Moondrops, is the end of the line for these characters. It just felt like the right place to stop. But hopefully, I'll have other stories about new characters to come!

Hugs from the US! :)